habitat for humanity of kansas city staff

Our Team

Our team is made up of passionate people driven by a shared belief that everyone deserves a decent place to call home. Together, we empower individuals and families from all backgrounds to build strength, stability and self-reliance through shelter.


Lindsay Hicks

President / CEO

Lindsay Hicks is the President and CEO at Habitat for Humanity of Kansas City and brings more than fifteen years of nonprofit experience. Prior to her appointment as CEO in 2022, Lindsay served as the Vice President of Development for Habitat KC and has been with the organization for nearly eleven years. She collaborates with key staff members, board members, residents and municipalities to create and execute Habitat’s Neighborhood Revitalization efforts.

She is a board member of the Kansas City NARI chapter, a Blue Valley Education foundation board member, a Kansas City Centurion, a member of the Healthy Equity committee at United Community Services of Johnson County and serves on the MARC Regional housing partnership strategy committee. Additionally, Lindsay is the chair of the Home Modification Coalition of Greater Kansas City.

Community Engagement

Melissa Jones

Vice President of Development

Cheri Milligan

Development Coordinator

Amber McWilliams

Development Manager

Stacie Schirk

Community Engagement Manager

Scott Hanson

Marketing and Communications Director

Karissa Lembke

Digital Marketing Manager

Ian Boyd

Development Manager

Nicolette Nemeth

Development Coordinator

Homeowner Services

Shawn Brantley

Homeownership Program Senior Manager

Monica Hernandez Salas

Bilingual Housing Conselor

Lianna Hoffman

Mortgage Specialist I

Valerie Schulte

Mortgage Manager

Alexis Watkins

Housing Counselor

Scarlett Knowles

Homeowner Services Coordinator


Michael Fisher

Director of Construction

Francisco Ayala

Construction Support – Carpenter

Cassie Castillo

Assistant Site Supervisor

Brian Hall

Assistant Site Supervisor

Bailey Kilty

Construction Site Manager

Kelsey Schwaller

Construction Operations Manager

Matt Trusty

Senior Construction Site Manager

Ron Yeates

Construction Site Manager

Bryan Valko

Assistant Site Supervisor

Steven Meyer

Home Preservation Program Director

Mark Donovan

Home Preservation Program Coordinator


Brooke Wrisinger

Vice President of ReStore

Jimmy Stevenson

Northland Store Manager

Bruce Knight

Lenexa Store Manager

Tiffany Hoeft

Lenexa Assistant Manager

David Darity

Deramus Assistant Manager

Rob Lipham

Martin City Store Manager

Chris Luna

Johnson County Store Manager

Michael Lutes

Martin City Assistant Manager

Dean Vezeau

Deramus Store Manager

Richard Smith

Logistics Assistant Manager

Robby Vardy

Northland Assistant Manager

Michael Daniels

Deconstruction Manager

Laura Smith

Overland Park Assistant Manager

Accounting & Administration

JoEllen Richardson

Vice President of Finance

Carrie Wilson

Executive Assistant

Natrada Utter

Finance Administrator

Human Resources

Fredricka McKibben

Vice President of Human Resources

Ondrea Washington

HR Generalist

Board Members

Rob Givens


Mike Jantsch, RA NCARB

Vice Chair

Todd Jones


Robin Darden


Marquita Miller

Board Member

Erin Royals

Board Member

Tommy Bickimer

Board Member

Caronna Stigger

Board Member

Shawnna Murrell

Board Member

Matthew Flynn

Board Member

Kameica Hart

Board Member

Want To Join Our Team

Help build a better Kansas City community. Click below to learn more about our organization and current employment opportunities.

CAREERS with habitat kc